Rob F

Verified Customer
Jun 08, 2019

WC46

Excellent piece of equipment. I was able to get caught up on brush that was cleared back in April and a tree that fell back in February. So nice not to pile up brush, wait and look at it until it can be burnt or hauled off. Trim, clear, chip and be done. Very impressed with the power. So glad I invested in a chipper with a feed wheel. We sent a fallen pin oak through the chipper and it worked flawlessly.

Joe K

Verified Customer
Jun 06, 2019

WC46

Shipping and packaging were very nicely done. Instructions for assembly were very clear and easy to follow. I have about 5 hours chipping so far and this little beauty is a beast. It has done everything I have wanted it to do.

Drew A

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

WC46

I run my WC46 with my John Deere 1025r. I have no complaints. If you use the front loader with forks to unload the tractor trailer like I did, here’s a piece of advice: leave something on the back of the tractor for a counterweight. I had taken off the snowblower in advance to have the 3 point hitch ready for the chipper, and with the weight of the chipper and the metal crate it comes in, I was wishing I had a counterweight. I got it, but it was a little dicey. The instructions for assembly are thorough, no missing parts. I got a bucket of ISO46 hydraulic oil, and had a cordless bandsaw on hand to trim the PTO shaft. The instructions for that are also great. Once I got it operational, I couldn’t be happier with it. I run a 12” chipper at work too, and I’m still not disappointed with the power of this machine. You just have to know the limitations. Sometimes you’ll need a little relief cut so that the branches fold up a little easier, otherwise the power feed will lose its bite. I set the flow control to about 4, that takes about 1/4” chips, and it took a 4” maple sapling to finally bog the engine on the tractor. Once it ate up about 2 feet of the branch it was right back up to the proper RPM. I could probably slow the flow control a bit for bigger stuff like that to not bog down the engine, but I haven’t tried that yet. I’ve cleared about 6,000 sq ft of brush and smaller trees on my front bank and ran all the branches and vines etc right through the chipper. Overall, I’m very pleased with this chipper. It does what I need it to do with ease.

Richard W

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

WC46

Very impressive chipper. I use it on my BX2380 and have power to chip 3” wood. Well constructed.

Steve B

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

WC46

Excellent machine. A perfect match for my Kubota BX23S. Is able to handle 4” softwoods with ease.

Matt S

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

WC46

Using on my John Deere 1025r. Works very well, pulls in trees up to 4” no problem. I’ve tossed in 30ft trees and walked away, chipper does the job all by its self.

David C

Verified Customer
May 20, 2019

WC46

I have a John Deere tractor with 18 hp at the PTO and have been looking for a wood chipper to match. The WC46 with the rating of 15-30hp appeared suitable. I am very satisfied with the performance and especially like the hydraulic in feed. I have been chipping 2-3 inch brush and have had no problem with the tractor power.

Timothy U

Verified Customer
May 16, 2019

WC46

Works really well, it does a good job chipping all types of trees.

William D

Verified Customer
May 16, 2019

WC46

This Chipper I bought from your company is better then anything I've bought for my tractor EVER. I could not be more happier with it. Now I want the stump grinder to clean up and thin out my property....got 47 acres on a mountain top. You guys are the best. Thanks agine. Bill from Maryland.

John P

Verified Customer
May 08, 2019

WC46

Works great, although I did have trouble with pine needles clogging up the exit chute and had to clear it out periodically. The tractor motor would start to strain when it happened. We shut the tractor off and opened it up to clear the clog. After awhile I could tell by the sound it needed cleaned out. I am still very pleased with the performance. I would recommend this chipper to anyone who appreciates a well built machine. John R. Phelps

Showing 11-20 reviews of 20.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!